Claustrophobe Part 2

This is the concluding part of my last post. I’m sorry to have delayed this…blame it on my tight schedule. Still, it’s better to be late than never. LOL.

After I had discharged Fred, and seen him off. I walked sluggishly back to my apartment. Dad and mom weren’t home; they’ve both gone to see a family friend who just moved into the neighborhood, and they had called to inform me that they might not be back that night.

Knowing what else not to do, I flopped down on a well-worn easy chair, and grabbed the teevee’s remote control which was just lying on the table in front of me, and began to scan for different channels. You could tell that from the way I was scanning absentmindedly, I never really wanted to watch anything, or I did, but could not settle my mind to come to terms with what I actually wanted. If you think I was feeling uneasy because of the story about the claustrophobe which Fred told me, then you’re wrong because I never even believed a bit of it in the first place.
After just a few clicks on the remote control, I found what it was which I thought I needed…a basketball game! ๐Ÿ™‚
I watched a highlight of different basketball games for thirty minutes till I felt I had had enough. Besides, I was feeling tired, and I needed to have a shower, make myself a mug of coffee, and retire to bed.
Having taken that decision, I switched off the telly , went into my bedroom to strip off my clothes for the great shower. ๐Ÿ™‚
As I strolled into the bathroom, an inexplicable feeling consumed me. “what if what Fred said was really true?” I thought. “Then I’d be in for it tonight. There was nobody at home to call out to if things went wrong. Nobody to hit any potential monster on its head unexpectedly(Like the way it happened in movies). There was absolutely nobody!”
I finally mustered up a bit of courage to drown those thought, and to tell you the truth it worked because I boldly marched into the bathroom, disrobed, turned on the shower, grabbed my soap and sponge, and began to work lather all over my body.
Suddenly, I noticed darkness had enveloped the bathroom. In panic, I tried to run out of the bathroom, but something stung my eyes, then I remembered it was the soap lather.
I sighed. “How could I have been a girl scared to the bone in just a split second because of a simple soap lather?” I asked.
Something may have induced the sudden fear in me; It could be as a result of Fred’s ‘giraffe’ tale. It would be the best if I never allow Fred tell me stories again. The one about the claustrophobe was still fresh in my memory. I could picture the ‘snake-like’ intestines which protruded from its stomach, its dark eyes, grey skin with grains of tarantulas crawling all over them.
Disfigured face with terrible sores on it.

“yuck!” I spat out in disgust as some soap lather found its way into my mouth. Suddenly, the bathroom grew dark for a moment, then I saw the wall opposite me began to turn grey; a creature with souless eyes began to emerge from the wall, squirming snake-like intestines crept out of its belly. I watched in horror as its hands which were covered in tarantulas reached for my shoulder. I could neither speak let alone scream. The thing seem to be sucking the air directly from my lungs, and I could hardly breathe. I was simply panting; trying to build up my pantings into a yell, but all that came out of my mouth was a muffled sound.
“Holy Moses pls save me!” I prayed ernestly.
Like the claustrophobe had heard my solemn prayers, it’s snake-like intestines suddenly sprang into life as if I had prayed to them, and like they were the ones who would save me.
The claustrophobe placed it’s almost lifeless hands covered with spider on my shoulders, and then lowered its gaze to meet mine. I was as hundreds of spiders began creeping into my ears, mouth and nose. For the first time, I had the opportunity to look into its eyes and noticed that they weren’t souless as I initially thought. There were no eyeballs, only an empty space lodged where the eyes were supposed to be.

For some reasons, I could no longer move; I felt some force holding g me down to the spot, and I was looking directly into the dark abyss of nothingness which the claustrophobe could’ve called ‘eyes’.
My knees were shaking badly. Beads of sweat had already formed at my brows, and were trickling down my face. The tarantulas which had gotten in through the openings on my face were beginning to itch inside. I could feel them gnawing at my organs. The worst moment of horror came when I saw big brown millipedes, each as fat as a cucumber creep out of its eyes.
At this point, my heart had already pounded right out of my chest. I felt my pulse slowed down, then felt my blood run cold, and everywhere became dark — I passed out!

Leave a Reply

